62°   04/24/2014   4:39 PM  
  • Downtown Development Authority/Downtown Grand Junction Business Improvement District 

    This nine member board is appointed by the Grand Junction City Council. Eight of the members must be a resident, business lessee or own real property within the boundaries of the DDA. The City Council shall appoint one City Councilmember that is exempt from the above qualifications. The four year terms expire in June.

    The DDA's primary purpose is to facilitate reinvestment and redevelopment in downtown Grand Junction. The function of the Board of Directors is to establish policy and direct the Authority in its efforts. Meetings are held the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 7:30 a.m. at 248 S. 4th Street., Grand Junction, CO 81501.

    DDA Board members also serve as the board for the Downtown Grand Junction Business Improvement District (DGJBID). The DGJBID Board provides a continuity of effort in the promotion and revitalization of the business activities in the District by improving the economic vitality and overall commercial appeal of the Downtown area. The DGJBID board meets quarterly, the fourth Thursday, 7:30 a.m. at 248 S. 4th Street, Grand Junction, CO 81501.

    You may apply to serve on this board by submitting a letter of interest accompanied by an application and brief resume addressed to the Grand Junction City Council, c/o the City Clerk, 250 N. 5th Street, Grand Junction, CO 81501.



    Board Members Terms
    Jodi Coleman Niernberg   Expires 06/2014
    Jason Farrington  Expires 06/2015
    P.J. McGovern   Expires 06/2015*
    Les Miller   Expires 06/2016*
    Shane Allerheiligen Expires 06/2017
    Kevin Reimer Expires 06/2017*
    Stephan Schweissing Expires 06/2016
    Kirk Granum Expires 06/2014
    Martin Chazen (City Council) Expires 05/2014
      *Re-appointed, not first term