65°   04/17/2014   6:11 PM  
  • Planning Commission

    The Planning Commission makes decides certain planning and zoning related issues and makes recommendations to the City Council on similar matters. The Commission holds public hearings on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. in the City Auditorium at 250 N. 5th St., Grand Junction, CO 81501.  The Commission also holds workshops as needed.

    The seven members of the Commission and two alternates are appointed by City Council and serve four year terms which expire in October.  Members must be City residents.

    You may apply to serve on this board by submitting a letter of interest accompanied by an application and brief resume addressed to the Grand Junction City Council, c/o the City Clerk, 250 N. 5th Street, Grand Junction, CO 81501. 


    Commissioners Terms
    Jon Buschhorn Expires 10/2016*
    Loren Couch Expires 10/2016*
    Ebe Eslami, Vice Chair  Expires 10/2017*
    Kathy Deppe
    Expires 10/2017
    Christian Reece, Chair  Expires 10/2017*
    William Wade
    Expires 10/2016
    Steve Tolle
    Expires 10/2014
    Cody Wagner(1st Alternate) Expires 10/2014
    Keith Ehlers (2nd Alternate) Expires 10/2016
      *Re-appointed, not first term